Visa-Free Entry to Jeju Island

Korea is renowned for its safety and hospitality, making it an ideal location for international conferences and conventions.
The country holds visa waiver agreements with approximately 180 nations, enhancing accessibility for global visitors.

Jeju Island operates a visa-free program for international travelers.
Most visitors can stay for up to 30 days without a visa, except for nationals from the countries listed here (except for 23 countries):

  • Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Cameroon, Cuba, Egypt, Gambia, Ghana, Iran, Iraq, Kosovo, Kyrgyz, Myanmar, Nigeria, Nepal, Pakistan, Palestine, Senegal, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Uzbekistan, Yemen 

It is strongly suggested that all travelers check their travel eligibility with the local Korean embassy prior to travel.

Visa Requirements for Korea

For entry into other parts of Korea, foreign nationals must generally possess a valid passport and a Korean visa, unless they are from countries that are part of the Visa Exemption Agreement.
For the latest visa requirements and to check if you qualify for visa-free entry, please visit Korea Visa Portal.

Important Travel Notice

Temporary K-ETA Exemptions

As part of ongoing travel facilitation measures, nationals from the following 22 countries are temporarily exempt from the Korea Electronic Travel Authorization (K-ETA) requirements from April 1, 2023, to December 31, 2024 (Korean Standard Time):

  • Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Macao, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, United Kingdom, and the United States (including Guam).

K-ETA Application for Visa-Free and K-ETA Eligible Countries

If you are a national from a country eligible for visa-free entry and the K-ETA program, you must apply for K-ETA to enter Jeju Island.

  • This requirement applies unless you are from one of the 22 countries listed above that are temporarily exempt.
  • Approval results for K-ETA applications are issued within 72 hours of submission.
  • Ensure the personal information on your approval matches your passport bio page, as discrepancies can result in boarding denials or entry refusals into Korea.

Please visit the K-ETA Application Eligiblility Guide to confirm if a visa or K-ETA is required based on your country before traveling to Jeju Island.
If your country is not listed on the list, you will require a visa to travel to Korea.

Items to prepare for K-ETA application

  1. Valid Passport
  2. Valid e-mail Aaddress
  3. Face image photo
  4. Credit or debit card that can be used to pay the fee. The fee is 10,000KRW (approximately USD $9~10) per person.

Related Hompage

Check for travel eligibility:

To apply for K-ETA: